Freshman Focus Publication Announcement

Happy New Year, All

Freshman Focus Mailing List Drawing

Greetings to all of the members of my mailing list! The list grew tremendously since I sent out the previous e-mail in November. I thank you for joining and telling others about my website and my book. On December 17, 2006, I drew the names of two mailing list winners to win a free copy of Freshman Focus. Congratulations to Mercedes and Shadra!

Freshman Focus

Today is a fantastically terrific day! I held my book in my hands for the first time ever. I held it not as a Word document, but as a full fledged book. Over the past month, I have seen the book and book cover as JPG files and PDF but today I held it in my hands.

With that said, the book is really available! After many delays, including two blizzards in Colorado, the book is ready to be read by you, your friends, and your family.

If you are interested in purchasing the book directly from me and have the book autographed, you can purchase it from my site via PayPal secure payment. You do not have to be registered with PayPal to purchase the book. Presently, I am waiting on the publishing company to ship the copies of the book to me so that they can be shipped to you.

Books will be shipped using Media Mail via the Post Office. All books will have delivery confirmation so that you and I both know when the book is on its way and has reached its destination. Media Mail takes between 2 – 9 days for delivery. Priority Mail is available upon request.

 Media Mail Rates

1-2 books $2.50

3-5 books $4.00

6-10 books $5.00

If you are interested in purchasing the book from Amazon or Barnes & Noble, I have provided the direct links:

Amazon      Barnes&Noble

After you have read the book, please provide me with feedback either in my website’s guestbook, on my MySpace page, Amazon or Barnes&Noble’s comments section, or via e-mail. I really do want to know what you think and thank you in advance for all of your feedback and support.

 

What I’m Reading

 After seeing the phenomenal movie Dreamgirls, I wanted to read the book that inspired the story. I am now reading Dreamgirl: My Life As a Supreme by Mary Wilson. It is fascinating to read about Mary Wilson’s life, meeting Florence Ballard and Diana Ross who Mary calls by her formal name Diane, life in Detroit, and their beginnings as the Primettes. I am at the part of the book where they are trying to create a record with Berry Gordy as high school students. I look forward to finishing the book and I recommend it to you as a book to read.

 I have many other books on my shelf, kitchen table, and backseat of my car that I need and want to read, but I must finish writing book two of the Carter G. Woodson High School series as well as my first novel for adults. It is my hope to have both books published in 2007.

I have other news to share with you but I need to get the full details in order first. Stay tuned!

