Presenting the Fab Four of CGW High: Lamar Washington

Easily my most favorite character in Freshman Focus, Lamar Washington makes high school fun.  As an author, it’s fun and easy to write Lamar’s scenes and his words.  I can see him so clearly in my mind primarily because I have a little Lamar in me.  With Kendra by his side, Destiny to pick with, and classes to act up in, Lamar is someone we all know.  He is the class clown who is smart but wants to coast through school just enough to be able to play basketball.

Favorite Nickname:  Markie

Birthplace: The hospital

Number of candles that appeared on your last birthday cake: 14

Date that you regularly blow them out: March 14

Height:  5’9

Piercings:  My mom ain’t having that so none.

If you could have chosen your name, what would it have been?  Michael Jeffrey Jordan, Jr.

What time do you wake up in the morning?  When my mom yells my name and tells me to get my butt into the bathroom before I miss the bus.

Croutons or Bacon Bits:  Neither.  I’m not into salads.

Chocolate or Vanilla:  Depends.  I love chocolate candy and brownies.  Are brownies considered chocolate?  I prefer vanilla ice cream and white cake with vanilla frosting.

Salad Dressing:  Again, I’m not into salads.

Favorite fast food place:  McDonald’s with super duper size fries that are fresh out of the grease.

Favorite drink:  Tahitian Treat and Gatorade

Favorite kitchen appliance? All of them

Sushi or hamburger:  I like my meat cooked so give me a burger with some cheese on it too.

Favorite pizza toppings:  Meat Lover’s from Pizza Hut

Favorite condiment on a hot dog:  ketchup and mustard

White or wheat bread? White

Bagels or donuts?  Krispy Kreme all day every day!  I wish they would move next door to me.

Favorite color:  Black

Favorite day of the week:  Saturdays

Favorite subject in school:  Lunch where I get to talk to my friends without getting in trouble with my teachers.

Favorite holiday:  Christmas, because you get presents as you celebrate Jesus’ birthday

Favorite number: 23

Favorite movies: Sunset Park, Love and Basketball, Rush Hour, Bad Boys, Shrek

Favorite place to be:  On the basketball court, whether it’s practice or a game

Least favorite place to be: on the bus after losing a basketball game

Favorite article of clothing: basketball uniform

Favorite TV show:  Everybody Hates Chris and Fresh Prince of Bel Air

Favorite season:  Summer

Do you have any pets? No

Are you the dumper or dumpee? Come on now.  I don’t get dumped.  Girls hate to leave me. 

Do you prefer a 2 door or 4 door car? 4 doors

What color socks are you wearing right now?  Some white socks but not with dress shoes like some old men do.  I just finished playing basketball outside with Kendra.  I beat her like I do 99.85% of the time.

What is the title of the last book you read?  This Little Bill book called Is It My Turn Now.  Before you try to clown me, I read the book to my sister who loves Little Bill.  It was a pretty good story though.

What is under your bed?  My box of basketball cards

What is your favorite song of the moment? “Stronger” by Kanye West

If you could play any instrument, what would it be? Drums

If you could have one super power, what power would it be?  I want to be able to fly

Where do you see yourself in five years? I will be at college playing basketball unless the Bulls draft me as their number one draft pick my senior year of high school.

What is your best accomplishment to date?  It hasn’t happened yet, but I know I will be asked to start for varsity games this season as a freshman once the coach sees me practice.

Where would you most like to live in the future?  I want to live with my wife Beyonce in our homes in Houston, Chicago, and California.

How many states have you visited?  8 that I can remember

What is your bedtime?  When I fall asleep

Are you left handed or right handed? Right handed

What are four words that describe you? I’m the world’s greatest

What brand of toothpaste do you use? Crest

Would you rather go bowling or roller skating? Bowling

What four musical acts would you most want to see in concert together? Beyonce, Usher, Jay-Z, and Outkast

Who is most likely to respond to this? Destiny since Kendra already replied with some boring answers.

If you had to purchase a gift for Steven, what would it be? Tickets to the Super Bowl

If you had to purchase a gift for Destiny, what would it be? Diapers for her crappy attitude

If you had to purchase a gift for Kendra, what would it be? Cooking lessons

