I’m Still Alive BKA Boot Camp Day 1

Howdy, blog audience.

I am home from day one of boot camp.  Like Olivia said on an episode of The Cosby Show, “I’m still alive.”

Today was more of an assessment and getting to know you day at camp.  My weight and measurements are classified, but I am 5’4 1/2 inches tall.  We did warm up exercises — march, jogging in place, stretches, and whooo boy.  Then we counted how many push ups we could do in a minute.  I did 25 level 2 push ups on my knees.

I did 22 sit ups in a minute.

I did 25 squats in one minute.

I cannot stand on a single leg off to the side.

I for sure cannot stand on a single leg off to the side with my eyes closed.

Tomorrow is gut buster class that also makes us run.  My name is not Flo Jo so I am sure tomorrow I will need to soak in the tub.

Class is full of women.  I believe 20 of us.  One of them is my friend and sorority sister. 

The trainer is really cool and encouraging.  She doesn’t yell or beat or make us say, “Hoo Rah, Lisa!”  Tomorrow is a different class with a different teacher and she seems very nice as well. 

Starting tomorrow I plan to walk in the mornings before work at work since we have a business park.  I want to walk alone so I can just have me, myself and my MP3 player.  I don’t want any companions where I have to make conversation and walk at their pace.  My quiet time.

I can’t promise that I will blog after every session of boot camp, but I’ll try.  Even if it is just a short post.

And I wrote today.  300 words. 

3 Responses to “I’m Still Alive BKA Boot Camp Day 1”

  1. Darnetta Says:

    Well, glad you made it through! Keep it up!

    Darnetta

  2. carlasarratt Says:

    Thank you! I will definitely try. I have an audience holding me accountable so I am more likely to keep pushing.

  3. Lisa Your Trainer Says:

    Hey Mz. Carla:
    Are YOU heading back to July camp. We R MISSING YOU! Please give me some feedback. The blog was AWESOME!

    See Yah Soon
    Lisa, Your BSBBC Trainer

    Hoo Yah(lol)

Comments are closed.


